Patient Reviews

Reviews for Medical Services Near Wayne, PA

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Dr. Christian is an exemplary doctor and person. He is brilliant, empathetic, caring, friendly and very knowledgeable. When you are his patient you are part of a team and an active participant in your treatment plan.His ability to actively listen to your concerns and collaboratively set goals is outstanding. He is very patient and explains everything in easily understood terms. He looks at you when you speak, not as his computer. You never feel rushed. He honestly cares about assisting you with your recovery and improving your quality of life. He understands that pain is a lot more complex than injury to tissue, muscles or body parts. He has introduced me to the Curable program which has been an invaluable tool in my recovery journey. You need to be willing to do some hard work but if you do you will be rewarded with amazing results. He acknowledges that he is constantly learning and a lot of that learning comes from patient feedback. He isn't afraid to admit when he doesn't have an answer, but will get that answer for you. I can tell you based on my 42 years of nursing experience how truly rare these traits are. I would absolutely recommend Dr Christian, and his staff, to anyone without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2022

Aether Medicine is a rare and unique practice. It feels more like a spa than a medical office. Dr. Christian is thorough, empathic, and holistic in his approach. His practice is cutting edge and he uses his network of other medical practitioners, if required, to build a team - physical therapist, pain psychologists, movement specialists, etc - that enhances one’s treatment. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

I was referred to Aether Medicine after struggling with a complex diagnosis and chronic joint pain for a number of years. Dr. Christian has been an ally, always providing compassionate and prompt care. He explains treatment options in clear and understandable ways. He is extremely responsive and communicates directly and regularly with his patients. He has also has coordinated care with other members of my medical team which has been extremely helpful for me. Dr. Christian understands and treats the multifaceted nature of chronic pain. He is also the first physician I have worked with who reaches out to their patients to see how they are progressing. This has been an important aspect of care for me and has encouraged me to disclose symptoms and advocate for myself more. I’m extremely grateful for Dr. Christian’s excellent care. Dr. Christian’s staff is truly wonderful as well. Wendy is warm, compassionate, and welcoming. She goes above and beyond to ensure receiving care is as seamless and stress-free as possible. She helps ensure visits to Aether medicine are calming and uplifting. I feel very fortunate to be a patient at this exceptional practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

Dr Christian began caring for me in March 2018. From the time I first saw him, my husband (who accompanies me on every visit) and I were impressed by how carefully he listened to every word I said. He made us feel that I was the most important patient he had and we have never felt at all rushed After examining me on that first visit, he referred me to a therapist whom I see to this day. The two of them, and a recreational therapist in the warm water therapy pool, are an amazing care team. I credit them for helping me push through some ups and downs and have never allowed me to be discouraged by pain. Dr Christian has always found ways to minimize my discomfort and get on my life. Dr Christian continues to work tirelessly to find the best way to help me recover. I always feel I can reach out to him for encouragement. He told me from the beginning that my body would heal itself if I worked with my therapists and he. He was right and I cannot thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2022

Dr Christian began caring for me in March 2018. From the time I first saw him, my husband (who accompanies me on every visit) and I were impressed by how carefully he listened to every word I said. He made us feel that I was the most important patient he had and we have never felt at all rushed After examining me on that first visit, he referred me to a therapist whom I see to this day. The two of them, and a recreational therapist in the warm water therapy pool, are an amazing care team. I credit them for helping me push through some ups and downs and have never allowed me to be discouraged by pain. Dr Christian has always found ways to minimize my discomfort and get on my life. Dr Christian continues to work tirelessly to find the best way to help me recover. I always feel I can reach out to him for encouragement. He told me from the beginning that my body would heal itself if I worked with my therapists and he. He was right and I cannot thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2022

Dr. Christian listened carefully and helped me find a good course of action to manage my chronic back pain and sleeplessness. I am very grateful to him for my life quality improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Dr Christian is a fantastic pain management doctor. He looks a you holistically and is very compassionate and understanding. He listens to you and works with you to come up with the best treatment plan for you. Even if it requires referring you to another doctor. I have had 3 spine surgeries with constant epidurals and rhizotomies in between them. My last surgery was 3.5 years ago and afterwards Dr Christian came up with a new plan for my muscle spasms. It has been a life saver for me, as my falls had been less frequent for me and I haven’t needed any additional therapy besides what I do at home. Plus the best part is, I do not want to be on narcotics yet and he respects that and treats me without ever needing to use a narcotic! He truly listens to you and works with you, to care for you! I wish there were more doctors like him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

I see Dr. Christian every three months or so when I get Botox injections, so I’ve become a regular and seeing him is like visiting a good friend. We always share laughs during the painful process and he makes it better with his friendly manner. I can tell that he is incredibly knowledgeable about the human anatomy and he makes me feel like I’m in very good hands. I would recommend Dr. Christian to anyone that has been everywhere else without success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Aether medicine is literally changing the game in pain management. The space is clean, calming & grounding. Dr. Christian is a true listener and looks at you as a human being, complete with complex triggers that could be at the root of your pain. If you want answers, and options, and to be HEARD, see this doctor. His approach is exactly what I’ve been looking for in my 5 year chronic pain journey. I have had over 30 other physicians dismiss my very real muscular dysfunction and complex pain disorder because I appear functional and healthy on the outside. On my first visit, he listened, he asked meaningful questions, and he offered solutions based only on what I was comfortable with. I was actually relaxed, which is nearly impossible in meeting with a new physician and explaining my journey. He is incredibly skilled and understands firsthand that the relationship with the patient is EQUALLY as important as the treatment. True success and true healing comes from mutual respect and minimizing any additional trauma to the nervous system. I finally feel like I have a chance at healing. Also, I just want to sit in the office because it’s SO lovely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Aether medicine is literally changing the game in pain management. The space is clean, calming & grounding. Dr. Christian is a true listener and looks at you as a human being, complete with complex triggers that could be at the root of your pain. If you want answers, and options, and to be HEARD, see this doctor. His approach is exactly what I’ve been looking for in my 5 year chronic pain journey. I have had over 30 other physicians dismiss my very real muscular dysfunction and complex pain disorder because I appear functional and healthy on the outside. On my first visit, he listened, he asked meaningful questions, and he offered solutions based only on what I was comfortable with. I was actually relaxed, which is nearly impossible in meeting with a new physician and explaining my journey. He is incredibly skilled and understands firsthand that the relationship with the patient is EQUALLY as important as the treatment. True success and true healing comes from mutual respect and minimizing any additional trauma to the nervous system. I finally feel like I have a chance at healing. Also, I just want to sit in the office because it’s SO lovely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

Dr.Christian is the Doctor you dream of. He is caring, compassionate so knowledgeable. He is so humble and respectful to alternative modalities. He is truly a gift to the world of healers. He REALLY cares and is intuitive to look into your soul and provide you with what you need. This is almost unheard of in medicine, unfortunately. I can't say enough of the Man and Doctor he is. He should have 100 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr Christian is a fantastic pain management doctor. He looks a you holistically and is very compassionate and understanding. He listens to you and works with you to come up with the best treatment plan for you. Even if it requires referring you to another doctor. I have had 3 spine surgeries with constant epidurals and rhizotomies in between them. My last surgery was 3.5 years ago and afterwards Dr Christian came up with a new plan for my muscle spasms. It has been a life saver for me, as my falls had been less frequent for me and I haven’t needed any additional therapy besides what I do at home. Plus the best part is, I do not want to be on narcotics yet and he respects that and treats me without ever needing to use a narcotic! He truly listens to you and works with you, to care for you! I wish there were more doctors like him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Christian is an open minded physician who is interested deeply in the holistic wellbeing of his patients. Asare has an amazing presence. He is a deep listener! I have recommended multiple people to Aether who are in severe pain, at their wits end, and want someone who sees them as a full person and not just "a symptom" HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Extraordinary. Brilliant. Innovative. Compassionate. He changed my life! Chronic cervical pain brought me to Dr. Asare B. Christian. For years doctors/surgeons restricted my movement and wrote pain prescriptions. I challenged Dr. Christian to help me eliminate the prescriptions (morphine), build the physical/mental strength to minimize the pain and live an active life. He became my partner on an amazing journey. We put together a plan for my recovery. He educated and encouraged me. He listened to my personal goals and got to know my family. He provided the latest practices and resources so I could accomplish what all the other doctors said was impossible. Dr. Christian’s staff at Good Shephard are smart, dedicated, efficient, customer-centric professionals who treat each patient with warmth and kindness. I walk five miles every day. I dance, exercise, garden, do all the things I was told I should never do. He is, quite simply, remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Dr Christiania the Pain Management Dr in the Lehigh Valley in my opinion. He is compassionate, caring and listens to your complaints and ailments and in return gives excellent advice. Would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Christian is an open minded physician who is interested deeply in the holistic wellbeing of his patients. Asare has an amazing presence. He is a deep listener! I have recommended multiple people to Aether who are in severe pain, at their wits end, and want someone who sees them as a full person and not just "a symptom" HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Extraordinary. Brilliant. Innovative. Compassionate. He changed my life! Chronic cervical pain brought me to Dr. Asare B. Christian. For years doctors/surgeons restricted my movement and wrote pain prescriptions. I challenged Dr. Christian to help me eliminate the prescriptions (morphine), build the physical/mental strength to minimize the pain and live an active life. He became my partner on an amazing journey. We put together a plan for my recovery. He educated and encouraged me. He listened to my personal goals and got to know my family. He provided the latest practices and resources so I could accomplish what all the other doctors said was impossible. Dr. Christian’s staff at Good Shephard are smart, dedicated, efficient, customer-centric professionals who treat each patient with warmth and kindness. I walk five miles every day. I dance, exercise, garden, do all the things I was told I should never do. He is, quite simply, remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2021

Dr. Christian is a compassionate, down to earth dr. He has wonderful advice and his treatments has really helped me with my chronic pain. I am a big fan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Excellent care! Everyone was so kind and caring. They are truly dedicated to helping my severe cervical pain following multiple surgeries. Finally have hope! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr Christian and the staff were very much appreciated, very professional and understanding I would highly recommend anyone with pain issues to consider them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

Excellent care! Everyone was so kind and caring. They are truly dedicated to helping my severe cervical pain following multiple surgeries. Finally have hope! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

I never like that going to pain management because the needles on my spine but now I like it because Dr. Christian makes me feel Very comfortable and I leave things in his hands so thank you Dr. Christian I know I have a lot to go but I know you’re going to help me get there so thank you More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.